A unique society dedicated to advancing vision care and improving patients' quality of life through Innovation, Education and Advocacy.

upcoming meetings

AECOS Winter Symposium
Feb 25 - 28, 2018 | St. Regis, Aspen, CO

AECOS European Symposium
May 31 - June 3, 2018 | Berlin, Germany

AECOS Summer Symposium
July 12 - 15, 2018 | St. Regis Hotel, Deer Valley, UT

the corneal cross linking initiative

Principal Investigators in the AECOS Corneal Cross-Linking Study

AECOS European Executive Committee

Prof H Burkhard Dick MD

Prof H Burkhard Dick, MD
Bochum, Germany

Erik L Mertens MD

Erik L Mertens, MD
Antwerp, Belgium

Arthur B Cummings MD

Arthur B Cummings, MD
Past President
Dublin, Ireland

Prof Michael C Knorz MD

Prof Michael C Knorz, MD
Past President
Mannheim, Germany

Prof Jorge L Alio MD

Prof Jorge L Alio, MD
Alicante, Spain

Lucio Buratto MD

Lucio Buratto, MD
Milan, Italy

Sheraz M Daya MD

Sheraz M Daya, MD
East Grinstead, England

Kristian Hohla PhD

Kristian Hohla, PhD
Munich, Germany

A John Kanellopoulos MD

A John Kanellopoulos, MD
Athens, Greece

Samuel Levinger MD

Samuel Levinger, MD
Jerusalem, Israel

Prof John Marshall PhD

Prof John Marshall, PhD
London, England

Dirk Muehlhoff

Dirk Muehlhoff
Jena, Germany

Tobias H Neuhann MD

Tobias H Neuhann, MD
Munich, Germany

Dan Reinstein, MD

Dan Reinstein, MD
Kleinostheim, Germany

Rolf Schwind

Rolf Schwind
Kleinostheim, Germany